The Men announce a March release date for new album, premier single ‘Electric’

Great news. The Men have announced that they will release their fourth studio album, entitled New Moon (that’s the artwork pictured above) on March 19th via Brooklyn label Sacred Bones. You may have noticed that we really, really liked the last one.

According to a press release sent out today, The Men headed out to the New York Hamlet Big Indian to record the album in a tawdry space which was transformed into a studio. Core members Nick Chiericozzi and Mark Perro worked on the record, as did Open Your Heart drummer Rich Samis. Producer Ben Greenberg plays bass and some lap steel guitar features on the album courtesy of Kevin Faulkner. Check out the full track listing after the jump.

The first single from the album Electric sees a vinyl release on 22nd January. You can listen to it below. The Men play London’s The Garage on March 19th.



New Moon tracklist
1. Open The Door
2. Half Angel Half Light
3. Without A Face
4. The Seeds
5. I Saw Her Face
6. High and Lonesome
7. The Brass
8. Electric
9. I See No One
10. Bird Song
11. Freaky
12. Supermoon