Preditah steps up for the new edition of FabricLive

The Birmingham-born grime artist provides a 32-track mix featuring Skepta, Wiley, Flava D and more

FabricLive returns with its 92nd instalment, helmed by Nathan Gerald – better known as Preditah. The release is set to be his debut DJ album, and is slated for release on 26 May.

The mix will feature exclusive new material from Preditah himself and fresh tracks from DJ Q and C4. Furthermore, it’ll include tracks and remixes from Skepta, Wiley, Joker, Swindle, Flava D and more.

In the press release, Preditah says, “I recorded this mix in my home. One take, haha! I chose each track carefully and I have a relationship with everyone I have featured in this mix. A personal favourite is Up On You by Black Loops. I heard that track back in 2014 and it blew my mind. It reminded me of old school 4×4/Garage that I grew up listening to as a kid so I’m happy that they’ve given me the thumbs up to use it for this CD. It’s my way of spreading their unique House sound that I love.”

Naturally, there’ll be a launch party too. You can find more info here.

FabricLive92 will follow up from Gerald’s 2017 EP Blank Canvas. The EP was the first release from his own label, Circles.

You can pre-order the album here, and read up on Crack’s feature with Preditah here.

See the artwork and tracklist below.

01 Preditah – Selecta [AATW]
02 Black Loops – Up On You [Gruuv]
03 DJ Q – Hitter [Unreleased]
04 Preditah – Goblin [Circles]
05 Bassboy – Exotic Juice [Unreleased]
06 J.G – Cave Explorer [Formula]
07 Bassboy feat. Clarity – He Said [Unreleased]
08 DJ Q – Breathe [Newstate]
09 Swindle – Mad Ting (Flava D Remix) [Butterz]
10 C4 – They Don’t Know [AATW]
11 Preditah – Squares [Circles]
12 AJ Tracey – Pasta [My Team Paid]
13 Preditah feat. C4 – Touch Road [Circles]
14 Swindle feat. D Double E – Lemon Trees [Butterz]
15 Preditah – Caveman [Circles]
16 Shorty feat. Safone – It’s Time [Boy Better Know]
17 Safone feat. Trilla, Bomma B & Pressure – She Wants A Man From Brum [Madone Music]
18 Preditah – Tango [Circles]
19 Wiley – Back With A Banger [Chase The Art]
20 Skepta – Lyrics [Boy Better Know]
21 Solo 45 – Feed Em To The Lions [Island]
22 Mr Virgo – Don’t Play [Crucast]
23 Preditah – Fruit Burst [Circles]
24 Sir Spyro feat. Teddy Bruckshot, Lady Chann & Killa P – Topper Top [Deep Medi Musik]
25 Preditah – Guinness Punch [Circles]
26 Teddy Music x Marcus Beatz – Class A [Teddy Music]
27 Preditah – Circles (Evil VIP) [Circles]
28 Swifta Beater – Godzilla [Swifta Beater Music]
29 Preditah – Total [Circles]
30 Swifta Beater & Preditah – You Can Be [Swifta Beater Music]
31 Preditah – Mad Max [Circles]
32 Joker – Midnight [Kapsize]