First names announced for David Byrne’s Meltdown festival

This year’s Meltdown takes 17 – 30 August at Southbank Centre.

This year’s Meltdown festival looks set to be one of the most diverse line-ups to date. It’s been curated by Talking Heads frontman David Byrne and it’s now been announced that the line-up will include singer-songwriter Anna Calvi, Cardiff’s alternative heroes Young Marble Giants, Benjamin Clementine, Estrella Morente, drone megaliths Sunn O))), Atomic Bomb! The Music of William Onyeabor, David Longstreth, Matthew Herbert, Petra Haden, Hypnotic Brass Ensemble and many more.

For more information and tickets head to their website.