Björk’s band The Sugarcubes’ debut gets vinyl reissue

Björk’s first group, The Sugarcubes, were active from 1986 – 1992

The debut album of Icelandic band The Sugarcubes, is getting the reissue treatment on 14 August. One Little Indian have announced that they will re-release Life’s Too Good – the album that propelled the band’s then unknown singer Björk Guðmundsdóttir into the limelight.

Life’s Too Good will hit shelves this 14 August on green vinyl via One Little Indian records.

Check out the album’s original artwork and track list below and the video for Birthday above.


01. Traitor
02. Motorcrash
03. Birthday
04. Delicious Demon
05. Mama
06. Coldsweat
07. Blue Eyed Pop
08. Deus
09. Sick for Toys
10. Fucking in Rhythm & Sorrow
11. Take Some Petrol Darling (Hidden Track)