Floating Points announces debut album, Elaenia

There’s a brand new song and video to accompany it too

Sam Shepherd’s debut album has been announced along with a brand new video for Silhouettes, a song taken from the eleven-minute second track of the album, Silhouettes (I, II & III).

Elaenia was composed during Shepherd’s world tours as a DJ and while working towards his PhD in neuroscience. It is named after the bird of the same name.

According to the press release, this will be “an album that bridges the gap between his rapturous dance music and formative classical roots”.

See the video for Silhouettes above.

The album will be released on 6 November via Pluto. Check out the tracklisting and artwork below.


01. Nespole
02. Silhouettes (I, II & III)
03. Elaenia
04. Argenté
05. Thin Air
06. For Marmish
07. Peroration Six