Kowton announces debut full length, Utility

The album will be released via Livity Sound on 14 April

Livity Sound producer Kowton has announced his debut album – a nine-track effort called Utility.

“The name Utility came from a series of conversations I had in the build up to finishing the record,” The Bristolian producer told The Quietus. “What feels most prescient to me right now is writing concise music with purpose and direction – viceral music that’s uncluttered both sonically and theoretically. I wanted to create an LP that works on the floor but is nuanced enough to justify repeat listens and self-aware enough to sit properly as a complete album.”

Utility is out on vinyl and digital on 14 April via Livity Sound. You can hear the first cut from album Shots Fired in the player below.


01. Comments Off
02. Scido
03. Balance
04. Sleep Chamber
05. Some Cats
06. Loops 1
07. Bubbling Under
08. A Bluish Shadow
09. Shots Fired