The Thermals announce new album, share Hey You

The Thermals are set to return with We Disappear on 25 March

We’ve been waiting on a new album from Portland trio The Thermals since 2013 and it looks like they’re set to deliver the goods in just a couple of months. The album was recorded in Portland and Seattle, and has been produced by Chris Walla of Death Cab for Cutie fame.

The record will be called We Disappear and it’s scheduled for release via Saddle Creek on 25 March. Apparently it’s a record obsessed with “Technology, love and death.” Sounds good to us.

Listen to the first track to be released from the record, Hey You, check out the tracklist and see the album artwork below. You can also read singer Hutch Harris’ full statement on the album over at Pitchfork.


01. Into the Code
02. My Heart Went Cold
03. Hey You
04. If We Don’t Die Today
05. The Great Dying
06. In Every Way
07. The Walls
08. Thinking of You
09. Always Never Be
10. Years in a Day