Ricardo Villalobos and more remix Prins Thomas

Smalltown Supersound are set to drop three remix EPs of Prins Thomas’s recent full-length Principe Del Norte

Prins Thomas‘ latest record sets out to rid the Norwegian producer of his cosmic disco tag with a swooping ambient soundscape. Now, that soundscape is being given the remix treatment by a host of big names.

Chilean minimal master Ricardo Villalobos, Dutch party starter Young Marco, psychedelic rocker Sun Araw and more will all be adding their touch to tracks from the new record in a new series of remix EPs on Smalltown Supersound.

The series kicks off on 18 March with Hieroglyphic Being offering a 12″ featuring three takes on album track D. In the meantime you can listen to I:Cube’s take on C and check out the full tracklists below.

D Remixes Tracklist:

A Prins Thomas – D (Hieroglyphic Being Remix)
B Prins Thomas – D (Hieroglyphic Being Beat Rework)

C Remixes Tracklist:

A Prins Thomas – C (Ricardo Villalobos King Crab Remix)
B Prins Thomas – C (Young Marco Remix)
C Prins Thomas – C (Ricardo Villalobos Knödel Prince Dub)
D1 Prins Thomas – C (Prins Thomas Remix)
D2 Prins Thomas – C (I:Cube Remix)