The Jesus and Mary Chain share details of new album

Damage and Joy will be the band’s first LP in 18 years

Just last month Creation Records founder Alan McGee teased details of a new Jesus and Mary Chain project. Today the band have shared all the details of the upcoming album – their first in 18 years.

The album will be entitled Damage and Joy , is produced by Youth and drops on 14 March. Across 14-tracks it features the work of original Mary Chain members Jim and William Reid with contributions from Lush bassist Phil King as well as the band’s current touring drummer Brian Young.

The band have also announced the exclusive first listen of a new track via their Twitter. Amputation airs at 4PM today via Steve Lamacq’s show on BBC 6 Music. Check out the album’s tracklist and artwork below.


01. Amputation
02. War On Peace
03. All Things Pass
04. Always Sad
05. Songs For A Secret
06. The Two Of Us
07. Los Feliz (Blues and Greens)
08. Mood Rider
09. Presidici (Et Chapaquiditch)
10. Get On Home
11. Facing Up To The Facts
12. Simian Split
13. Black And Blues
14. Can’t Stop The Rock