The Prodigy have remixed Lust For Life for T2: Trainspotting

The group teased their rework of Iggy Pop’s Lust for Life, which was featured in the original Trainspotting movie, on Instagram late last year

A tracklist, apparently featuring songs from the soundtrack of upcoming Trainspotting sequel T2: Trainspottingsurfaced on Amazon yesterday stirring yet more speculation about the imminent film.

Alongside tracks by Scottish hip-hop trio Young Fathers, London-based rabble rousers Fat White Family and original soundtrack contributors Underworld is what appears to be a Prodigy remix of Iggy Pop’s Lust For Life.

The group first previewed their remix back in 2016 and this new soundtrack appearance could be confirmation that the track was made specifically with the film in mind. Iggy’s original version featured prominently in the original 1996 film.

Check out a snippet of the remix and see the full tracklist below. You can watch the Trainspotting themed video for Iggy Pop’s Lust for Life in the player above.

#theprodigy #purefire

A video posted by The Prodigy official (@theprodigyofficial) on

1. Iggy Pop – Lust for Life (The Prodigy Remix)
2. High Contrast – Shotgun Mouthwash
3. Wolf Alice – Silk
4. Young Fathers – Get Up
5. Frankie Goes to Hollywood – Relax
6. Underworld featuring Ewen Bremner – Eventually But (Spud’s Letter to Gail)
7. Young Fathers – Only God Knows
8. The Rubberbandits – Dad’s Best Friend
9. Blondie – Dreaming
10. Queen – Radio Ga Ga
11. Run DMC vs. Jason Nevins – It’s Like That
12. The Clash – (White Man) in Hammersmith Palais
13. Young Fathers – Rain Or Shine
14. Fat White Family – Whitest Boy On the Beach
15. Underworld – Slow Slippy

Read more at the Radio X website.