Blondie’s new album will feature tracks by Dev Hynes, Charli XCX, Dave Sitek

Pollinator lands 5 May but you can listen to Fun, co-written by Dave Siteknow

Blondie have announced that they will release a new album this spring, their first since 2014’s Ghosts of Download. Due to land on 5 May, Pollinator features tracks written by Dev Hynes, Charli XCX, Dave Sitek, The Smiths’ Johnny Marr and Sia.

The band, which comprises original members Debbie Harry, Chris Stein and Clem Burke alongside Matt Katz-Bohen, Leigh Foxx and Tommy Kessler, continue the collaborative tone with two high profile guest vocalists: Joan Jett and Laurie Anderson.

Pollinator, which is the band’s 11th album, arrives over 40 years on from their 1976 debut Blondie. Want to hear a taster? You can listen to Fun, the first track to be shared from the album via the player above.

(via The Guardian)