The Brian Jonestown Massacre announce new album, share track – listen

The Brian Jonestown Massacre

Don’t Get Lost lands 24 February. Hear the Tim Burgess-featuring track, Fact 67, now

The Brian Jonestown Massacre have announced details of their 16th album, Don’t Get Lost. It follows hot on the heels of last year’s Third World Pyramid, released in October 2016.

Billed as a more experimental outing for the band, the press material suggests “PIL (Metalbox), Primal Scream and even Ornette Coleman” have been swirled into the band’s psychedelic garage rock.

Joining members Ricky Maymi, Dan Allaire, Collin Hegna are Ryan Van Kriedt on the record are Emil Nikolaisen from the Norwegian band Serena-Maneesh and Pete Fraser (The Pogues, New Young Pony Club) on saxophone. There is also a guest vocal performance from Tim Burgess – which you can get a taste of now. Fact 67 features the Charlatans singer and is available to stream via Soundcloud below. Keep reading for the tracklist.

Don’t Get Lost is due for release on 24 February on A Records.

1. Open Minds Now Close
2. Melodys Actual Echo Chamber
3. Resist Much Obey Little
4. Charmed I’m Sure
5. Groove Is In The Heart
6. One Slow Breath
7. Throbbing Gristle
8. Fact 67
9. Dropping Bombs On The Sun
10. UFO Paycheck
11. Geldenes Herz Menz
12. Acid 2 Me Is No Worse Than War
13. Nothing New To Trash Like You
14. Ich Bin Klang