Premiere: Anthony Parasole – Infrared Vision

We’re excited to have the world premiere of the debut album by Anthony Parasole, a veteran of the Brooklyn techno community.

Having turned in brilliant 12″s for Ostgut Ton, Marcel Dettman’s MDR imprint and his own label, The Corner, Parasole presents this debut, Infrared Vision, on Dekmantel as part of their UFO series.

Blending coiled drum patterns with glassy textures, the many moods of Infrared Vision are emblematic of a DJ who understands the language of the main room as well as the more subtle codes of what comes after.

In a press release, Parasole said, “When I started to conceptualize my album I had a few end goals. I wanted to string my own style through Infrared Vision, so it would be familiar to the people who like my music. I also grabbed ideas outside of techno and house… I was listening to a lot of jazz, hip-hop, Nine Inch Nails and Prince for example.”

Imagined on the road and realised at home and in the studio in New York City, Infrared Vision is a colourful pin-drop on the myriad sounds Parasole has absorbed over the years.

Listen to Infrared Vision in its glowing entirety below. The album is released 3 April via Dekmantel. Pre-order it here.

DKMNTL-UFO04: Anthony Parsole: Infrared Vision

A1. Anthony Parasole – Cold Steel
A2. Anthony Parasole – Murky Waters
B1. Anthony Parasole – Explode
B2. Anthony Parasole – Momentum
C1. Anthony Parasole – Infrared Vision
C2. Anthony Parasole – Bizarre Part 2
D1. Anthony Parasole – Spell On Me
D2. Anthony Parasole – The Chant
D3. Anthony Parasole – Zenith
D4. Anthony Parasole – So Alive (digital only)