Dekmantel celebrates tenth anniversary with new ten-part EP series

Ricardo Villalobos, Shanti Celeste, Call Super and Tony Allen are all onboard

This year, Dekmantel mark their tenth anniversary and to celebrate, they’re releasing ten EPs throughout the year at a rate of one a month, starting from today.

The choice of artists is significant. Dekmantel have called on figures who have been there from the very beginning or had a shaping influence on the respected crew. Confirmed for tracks in the series are Ricardo Villalobos, Huerco S, Tony Allen, Motor City Drum Ensemble, Fatima Yamaha, Legowelt and Tom Trago – among many others.

Italian ambient musician Gigi Masin is responsible for inaugurating the series, with Vakula and Roman Flügel coming correct for the B-side. The second instalment will showcase Berlin techno outlier Call Super and Bristol’s own Shanti Celeste, with the release marking Celeste’s first for the label. New York techno powerhouse – and Crack Amsterdam launch party headliner – Levon Vincent will do the honours alongside Legowelt, Joey Anderson and Central for part three.

The series will be available on 12″ and digital. For the full list of contributors, check the list below.

Awanto 3
Burnt Friedman
Call Super
Donato Dozzy
Fatima Yamaha
Gigi Masin
Huerco S
Interstellar Funk
Joey Anderson
Joy Orbison
Juju & Jordash
Lena Willikens
Levon Vincent
Motor City Drum Ensemble Palms Trax
Peter Van Hoesen Randomer
Ricardo Villalobos
Roman Flügel
Shanti Celeste
Suzanne Kraft
The Egyptian Lover
Tom Trago
Tony Allen
Young Marco