Jlin details second album, Black Origami

The LP includes collaborative tracks with William Basinski and Holly Herndon.

Jlin has announced the follow-up to her 2015 album Dark Energy. Apparently heavily influenced by her recent collaborative work with dancer and performance artist Avril Stormy Unger- with whom Jlin performed at last year’s Unsound Festival- the LP includes an impressive list of guest spots including William Basinski, Holly Herndon and Cape Town MC Dope St. Jude.

Black Origami is release on 19 May via Planet Mu. Check out the tracklist below and head to the Planet Mu site to pre-order the album.

01. Black Origami
02. Enigma
03. Kyanite
04. Holy Child
05. Nyakinyua Rise
06. Hatshepsut
07. Calcination
08. Carbon 7 (161)
09. Nandi
10. 1%
11. Never Created, Never Destroyed
12. Challenge (To Be Continued)