Slowdive announce new self-titled album, drop video for Sugar for the Pill

And a surprise show will be taking place in London tomorrow

Today (28 March), Slowdive have revealed that they’ll be releasing a self-titled album on 5 May via Dead Oceans. The release will be their first album in 22 years, following up from their 1995 album Pygmalion.

Additionally, they’ve dropped the visual for their new single Sugar for the Pill.

To mark the announcement, the band will be playing a surprise show at The Garage, in London, tomorrow (29 March).

Furthermore, they’ll be live-streaming the show on their Facebook page, from 9.10pm GMT. The set will include new songs from the forthcoming album, mixed with older tracks.

Peep the Twitter announcement and new tracklist below, and familiarise yourself with the band with some essential reading.

Tickets for the surprise gig are available to purchase here.

1. Slomo
2. Star Roving
3. Don’t Know Why
4. Sugar For The Pill
5. Everyone Knows
6. No Longer Making Time
7. Go Get It
8. Falling Ashes