J Hus announces details of new album, Common Sense

J Hus © Cian Oba-Smith

The London MC’s debut LP is set to drop on 12 May

Last night (3 April), J Hus shared the details of his first full-length album, entitled Common Sense. The debut album will be released on 12 May via Black Butter.

Common Sense is set to be the follow-up to a string of collaborations – such as the slow-burner Samantha with Dave – and 2015’s mixtape The 15th Day.

So far, the artist has shared the afrobeats-flavoured track Did You See from the forthcoming album, which you can listen to here.

Peep the new artwork below. Common Sense will be available to pre-order from tomorrow (5 April).

Read Crack’s interview with J Hus on how he’s carving out a fresh London sound.

Debut Album ‘COMMON SENSE’ Preorder from 5th April. Out 12th May!!

A post shared by J Hus (@theuglygram) on

Update: J Hus has just shared the tracklist on Instagram. See the handwritten list below.


A post shared by J Hus (@theuglygram) on