Laurel Halo announces new album Dust, shares track Jelly

The experimental musician’s third album is set to be released on 23 June via Hyperdub

The new album will revolve “around loose and languid songs” that will, at times, incorporate a “heavy-hearted and obscure” sound.

Dust has been recorded over the span of two years and will feature vocals from Klein, Lafawndah, and Michael Salu. Musicians Eli Keszler, Julia Holter, Max D and more have also been incorporated into the album.

Dust will follow up from 2015’s In Situ. In January this year, Halo shared two songs via Twitter from Still Be Here – a ‘concert performance/essay portrait’ created with Mari Matsutoya, digital artists Martin Sulzer and LaTurbo Avedon, and choreographer Darren Johnston.

Listen to the Jelly in the player above, and view the tracklist and artwork below.

1. Sun to Solar
2. Jelly
3. Koinos
4. Arschkriecher
5. Moontalk
6. Nicht Ohne Risiko
7. Who Won?
8. Like An L
9. Syzygy
10. Do U Ever Happen
11. Buh-Bye