Dean Blunt and Joanne Robertson drop previously unreleased album, Wahalla

The former Hype Williams member has dropped another free album – this time, of older material

It’s been a prolific year of releases from London-based artist Dean Blunt. Yesterday (8 May), he teamed up with frequent collaborator and folk artist Joanne Robertson to unveil a body of eight unreleased tracks, entitled Wahalla.

Allegedly produced in 2014, Wahalla was created in the same year of Blunt’s Black Metal and Skin Fade releases – on which he’s also linked up with Robertson. It also coincides with the time Robertson was recording for her 2015 album Black Moon Days.

Wahalla follows up from Blunt’s Cypher mixtape from his Babyfather project, and the instrumental album Hotep dropped this year under the new alias Blue Iverson.

Listen to Wahalla in the video player above, and download it for free via MediaFire.

Read Crack’s article featuring Dean Blunt in conversation with Gaika.