Houghton Festival announces final wave of artists

Andrew Weatherall

Move D, Calibre, a dub set from Andrew Weatherall and more have been confirmed for the line-up

Curated by Craig Richards and produced by the Gottwood Festival team, Houghton Festival are gearing up for their 2017 edition with their final announcement of artists. Those who’ve been added to the line-up today (20 June) include Move D, Man Power, Akufen and more. Mathew Jonson will be presenting Freedom Engine, Calibre has been billed for a roots and dub set and Andrew Weatherall – who’s been announced for this year’s blowout already – has also been confirmed for a dub set.

They’ll be playing alongside a rollout of Crack favourites who’ve previously been announced, such as former Crack cover star Nicolas Jaar, the inimitable Ricardo Villalobos, Floating Points, Afrobeat legend Tony Allen and Seth Troxler amongst others.

Houghton Festival will be taking place on 10-13 August. Check out the full line-up here and buy tickets here.

Prep yourself for the festival and listen to Crack Mix 097 featuring Andrew Weatherall, and visit Crack’s feature with Tony Allen.