Joy Orbison steps up for Dekmantel’s fourth Selectors Compilation

It’s due to be released on 13 November

Peter O’Grady – aka Joy Orbison – has been announced for Dekmantel’s forthcoming Selectors Compilation, entitled DKMNTL-SLCTRS04. It’s set to be the imprint’s fourth instalment in the series. Keeping in line with the label’s previous compilations, Orbison’s collection will consist of hand-picked tracks from his own archives, and is set to include tracks from James Massiah to Santos Rodriguez and Klein.

On the compilation, O’Grady said via a press statement, “We’re a lot more focused on BPM and genre these days, but I can honestly say that didn’t really cross my mind while I was compiling this. In my mind, all these tracks have a lot in common.”

“What I do is a direct result of this music and I’m indebted to the sociological factors that brought it to life,” he explained. “The UK at its best is a celebration of diverse cultures intertwining and creating beautiful results. Hopefully this collection of music can document a piece of that. Now more than ever, it seems important to acknowledge and celebrate this.”

View the new artwork and tracklist below. You can pre-order DKMNTL-SLCTRS04 here.

A1. James Massiah – You Ain’t Got To Go Home
A2. Toyin Agbetu – Heartbreaker (Nemesis feat. Rosaline Joyce) A3. R Solution – Skinny Long Git
B1. Beatrice Dillon – Curl
B2. Bitstream – Vic Twenty
B3. Oblivion – Lush
C1. L.E. Bass – Strive (Survive Mix)
C2. Stylistic – People (Original Mix)
D1. Santos Rodriguez – Road To Rio A2
D2. JP Buckle – One For Da Laydeez
D3. Klein – Arrange