Richard Russell announces Everything Is Recorded album featuring Sampha, Giggs, Syd, Peter Gabriel and more

XL Recordings co-founder Richard Russell has announced details of the debut album from his collaborative artist project, Everything Is Recorded.

Everything Is Recorded by Richard Russell will be released on 16 February 2018 via XL Recordings. The album features a broad range of guests who including Sampha, Obongjayar, Kamasi Washington, Damon Albarn, Giggs, Ibeyi, Wiki, Syd, Rachel Zeffira, Infinite, Green Gartside, Peter Gabriel and Owen Pallett.

The announcement is accompanied by the release of Bloodshot Red Eyes featuring Infinite (son of Ghostface Killah) and Green Gartside. Watch the video for that track in the player above.

Between 14 and 17 February, Richard Russell and British artist Toby Ziegler will also present, Everything Is Recorded In Residence. In a press release, this is described as “a major site-specific music and art installation on two floors of the abandoned Savoy cinema in Dalston.”

The space will also play host to Everything Is Recorded’s first ever live performance on 15 February featuring Sampha, Ibeyi, Warren Ellis, Obongjayer, Rachel Zeffira, Infinite and more. Tickets for the performance can be purchased here.

Check out the full tracklist and the artwork below. Pre-order the record here.

01. Intro
02. Close But Not Quite (feat. Sampha)
03. She Said (feat. Obongjayar & Kamasi Washington)
04. Wet Looking Road (feat. Giggs)
05. Mountains Of Gold (feat. Sampha, Ibeyi, Wiki and Kamasi Washington)
06. Show Love (feat. Syd & Sampha)
07. Echoes In The Bone – Interlude (feat. Rachel Zeffira)
08. Bloodshot Red Eyes (feat. Infinite & Green Gartside)
09. Cane (feat. Ibeyi)
10. Purify – Interlude (feat. Infinite & Peter Gabriel)
11. Be My Friend (feat. Infinite)
12. Everything Is Recorded (feat. Sampha and Owen Pallett)