Jeff Mills, Ben Klock and Paula Temple booked for Portugal’s Neopop Festival

Jeff Mills

The Portuguese festival, Neopop, has unveiled its first wave of acts and confirmed the dates of its 2018 edition.

The three-day techno extravaganza will stage its fourteenth edition at Viana do Castelo from 9-11 August. Former Crack cover star Jeff Mills has been announced as the headliner, and joining him on the line-up is Ben Klock, Josh Wink, Len Faki, Solomun, Ivan Smagghe, Solar and others.

Furthermore, Paula Temple has been booked for a special back-to-back session with Birmingham-born artist Rebekah.

For last year’s edition, at Crack, we said that for techno enthusiasts, Neopop may be the “best festival you’ve never heard of”.

Head to Neopop’s website for more information and tickets.

Revisit Crack’s cover story with Jeff Mills, and listen to an exclusive playlist selected by Paula Temple.