Aphex Twin to feature on new concept album from Nina Kraviz’s трип label

Aphex Twin

Nina Kraviz’s label, трип, is set to mark its 20th release with a concept album titled Don’t Mess With Cupid, ‘Cause Cupid Ain’t Stupid – and it’ll feature a cut from Aphex Twin, aka Richard D James.

The album will include the track 15 c7″ from Universal Indicator, one of James’ monikers. A Biogen cut will open the 10-track release, and other artists on the tracklist include Exos, Bjarki and Marc Ardipane. Russian artists Shadowax, Nikita Zabelin and Roma Zuckerman have also contributed to the album. Nina Kraviz herself will close the LP with a track called Opa.

The album will be the label’s follow-up from Aleksi Perälä’s 2017 LP Paradox, and it’s set to be трип’s third concept album after 2016’s Sleep Not Found.

Don’t Mess With Cupid, ‘Cause Cupid Ain’t Stupid is out on 20 July. Check out the new artwork and tracklist below. You can pre-order the album here.

Revisit Crack Magazine’s feature with Nina Kraviz in which she discusses her трип label.

Don't Mess With Cupid

A1 Biogen – Hexagraphic
A2 PTU – Castor and Pollux
A3 Deka – Pearl (Nikita Zabelin Edit)
B1 Exos – Grasshunter
B2 Bjarki – 3-1 Tap Lush
C1 Marc Acardipane AKA Pilldriver – Pitch-Hiker
C2 Shadowax – I Want To Be A Stewardess
D1 Universal Indicator – 15 c7
D2 Roma Zuckerman – Zero
D3 Nina Kraviz – Opa