Yoko Ono announces new remakes album Warzone, shares title track

The avant-garde icon has announced her new album Warzone.

Comprised of stripped-down remakes, Yoko Ono has reimagined 13 of her songs from 20 albums across 50 years. A track is set to be released every Tuesday until the album arrives on 19 October, via Sean Ono Lennon’s label Chimera Music. Today (24 July), she’s shared the title track, which you can listen to in the player above.

Warzone follows up from her 2016 album Yes, I’m a Witch Too. Recently, she starred as one of the voice cast members of Wes Anderson’s stop-motion film Isle of Dogs.

Check out the new artwork and tracklist below.


Side 1
01 Warzone
02 Hell In Paradise
03 Now Or Never
04 Where Do We Go From Here
05 Woman Power
06 It’s Gonna Rain

Side 2
07 Why
08 Children Power
09 I Love All of Me
10 Teddy Bear
11 I’m Alive
12 I Love You Earth
13 Imagine