Prince albums available to stream digitally for the first time


Prince’s back catalogue of releases between 1995-2010 is now available to stream and download on major platforms and digital service providers

The Prince Estate has released 23 albums online, dating back to a crucial and prolific era of Prince’s life. Titles released include 1995’s The Gold Experience and 1996’s Emancipation. Over 300 essential Prince tracks are now available on streaming services and, furthermore, an anthology featuring 37 key tracks from the era has been collated and released. The tracks are not only available to stream, but can be downloaded too, with the exception of Emancipation which is unavailable for digital downloads and can only be partially streamed with the track The Most Beautiful Girl in the World greyed out on platforms.

Before his death in April 2016, the late star was famously protective of his work and had pulled most of his releases from streaming platforms in 2015, with the exception of Tidal. Last year, 27 albums returned to streaming services, including 1978’s For You and 1984’s Purple Rain. 

See the full list of releases below.

01. The Gold Experience (1995)
02. Chaos and Disorder (1996)
03. Emancipation (1996)
04. Crystal Ball (1998)
05. The Truth (1998)
06. Rave Un2 The Joy Fantastic (1999)
07. Rave In2 The Joy Fantastic (2001)
08. The Rainbow Children (2001)
09. One Nite Alone… (2002)
10. One Nite Alone…Live! (2002)
11. One Nite Alone…Live – The Aftershow: It Ain’t Over (Up Late with Prince & The NPG) (2002)
12. Xpectation (2003)
13. N.E.W.S. (2003)
14. C-Note (2004)
15. Musicology (2004)
16. The Chocolate Invasion (Trax from the NPG Music Club: Volume 1) (2004)
17. The Slaughterhouse (Trax from the NPG Music Club: Volume 2) (2004)
18. 3121 (2006)
19. Planet Earth (2007)
20. Indigo Nights (2008)
21. LOtUSFLOW3R (2009)
22. MPLSoUND (2009)
23. 20Ten (2010)
24. Prince Anthology: 1995-2010