Thom Yorke to release vinyl of unheard material from Suspiria sessions

Thom Yorke

The Radiohead frontman has announced a companion EP to his Suspiria soundtrack, released in October last year.

Entitled Suspiria Limited Edition Unreleased Material, the EP will include seven tracks of unheard material from his Suspiria sessions. It’s set to be released as a limited edition vinyl on 22 February via Vinyl Factory/XL Recordings.

Last year, it as announced that Thom Yorke had been tapped for scoring duties on Luca Guadagnino’s remake of the 1977 horror classic Suspiria, originally directed by Dario Argento with a cult soundtrack by Italian prog rockers Goblin. In an interview with The Hollywood Reporter,Yorke said, “Suspiria is one of those legendary soundtracks. It took a few months to even contemplate the idea.”

“It was one of those moments in your life where you want to run away but you know you’ll regret it if you do. I watched the original film several times, and I loved it because it was of that time, an incredibly intense soundtrack.”

The LP’s closing track, Suspirium, has been nominated for the Oscars’ Best Original Song category.

Head here to pre-order the EP. Check out the tracklist below.

Suspiria Limited Edition Unreleased Material

A1 Unmade Overtones
A2 Unused Spell
A3 A Conversation With Just Your Eyes
B1 The7th7th7th7thSon
B2 Volk Spin Off V1
B3 Volk Spin Off V2
B4 Volk Spin Off V3