Daniel Avery taps Four Tet, Giant Swan and Actress for Song for Alpha remixes

Daniel Avery is set to release an expanded edition of his critically-acclaimed LP Songs for Alpha.

The re-release will land on 5 April and feature nine previously unreleased B-sides, alongside remixes of tracks from Song for Alpha and 2018 EPs Slow Fade and Diminuendo. Those tapped for the remixes include Four Tet, Actress, Jon Hopkins, Giant Swan, Anastasia Kristensen and HAAi.

To celebrate the announcement, Avery has released a video for the new track Under the Tallest Arch. The visual features archive club footage, which has been processed by frequent collaborator Tom Andrew in a motion capture studio.

Song for Alpha (B-sides and remixes) is available for pre-order now. Watch the video for Under the Tallest Arch via the player above, and check out the tracklist below.

Part 1
1. Think About What You Love
2. Glass
3. Under the Tallest Arch
4. Radius
5. Hyper Detail
6. The Gait of a Man I’ve Never Met
7. Memory Loop
8. AQPAN6102
9. Time Marked its Irregular Pulse in Her Eyes

Part 2
1. Slow Fade (Actress Remix)
2. Glitter (Anastasia Kristensen Remix)
3. Quick Eternity (Four Tet Remix)
4. Hyper Detail (Giant Swan Remix)
5. Time Marked Its Irregular Pulse in Her Eyes (HAAi Remix)
6. Fever Dream (Inga Mauer Remix)
7. Glitter (Jon Hopkins Remix)
8. Diminuendo (Luke Slater Remix)
9. Citizen // Nowhere (Manni Dee Remix)
10. Stereo L (Mor Elian Remix)
11. Projector (Obscure Shape & SHDW Remix)
12. Diminuendo (Patrick Russell Remix)
13. Days From Now (Richard Fearless Remix)
14. Radius (Surgeon Remix)