Helm announces new album Chemical Flowers


The PAN affiliate has unveiled the details of his upcoming album and released the single I Knew You Would Respond.

Luke Younger (aka Helm) has announced the follow-up to 2015’s Olympic Mess. Entitled Chemical Flowers, the eight-track album is slated for release on 17 May via PAN Records. Accompanying the announcement is the lead single I Knew You Would Respond. 

The overarching theme of Younger’s upcoming release is movement. Recorded at NO studio in the Essex countryside, Chemical Flowers will see the PAN producer build upon his previous full-length with the use of “fragmented, disassociated sound sources” inspired by the rural environment. Mastered by Rashad Becker, Chemical Flowers will feature artwork designed by Johannes Schnatmann and Bill Kouligas.

Head here to pre-order the LP. Listen to I Knew You Would Respond below, and check out the new artwork and tracklist.

Chemical Flowers

1. Capital Crisis (New City Loop)
2. I Knew You Would Respond
3. Body Rushes
4. Leave Them All Behind
5. Lizard In Fear
6. Toxic Racecourse
7. You Are The Database
8. Chemical Flowers