Ryuichi Sakamoto scores an episode of new Black Mirror series

The score will be released on 7 June via Milan Records.

Ryuichi Sakamoto has scored the first episode of the new Black Mirror series, entitled Smithereens. The opening episode will be available to stream exclusively on Netflix from 5 June, and Sakamoto’s soundtrack will be released as an LP afterwards via Milan Records.

The trailer for Smithereens was released yesterday (21 May), and it features Andrew Scott as an Uber-esque driver who, later, appears to be in danger from the authorities. The one-minute clip has been captioned with: “Don’t forget to rate your drivers.” Watch it via the player above.

Check out the cover and tracklist for Sakamoto’s soundtrack below, and revisit our guide on his film scores.

Ryuichi Sakamoto Smithereens Black Mirror

01. meditation
02. plot
03. this is my last day
04. hayley
05. prey
06. chain smoking addict
07. chase
08. reverse service
09. closing in
10. countdown
11. retreat
12. flashback
13. gun is real
14. shot
15. degrade
16. car crash
17. this is my last day 2
18. memory of a single moment
19. release