Carla Dal Forno annnounces second album Look Up Sharp

Listen to the first single off the new release Took A Long Time now.

Carla Dal Forno has announced her new album and a tour. The now London-based artist’s next album Look Up Sharp will arrive on 4 October via Kallista Records. A new single from the album, Took A Long Time is out today (24 July). Listen to that in the player above.

The ten-track record will, according to the press release, deal with a life “in-flux” as the artist moves from the small-town themes of 2016’s You Know What It’s Like to the chaos of the city.

Took A Long Time is about meeting someone you like and not being able to tell yet if they like you too,” the artist says of the album’s lead single. “You wonder if you’re reading the signs or just misinterpreting what’s going on. At that moment you feel super excited and really anxious. It might seem trivial, but It’s also as if this is the most important moment of your life.”

The new album follows on from several EPs over the past few years, namely 2017’s The Garden EP and last year’s Top Of The Pops. It arrives three years on from her last full-length release.

Throughout September and October Carla will play live shows around Europe. She plays at The Exchange in Bristol on 14 November.

Check out the album artwork and tracklist below and look back on our interview with Clara here.

Track List
01. No Trace
02. Hype Sleep
03. So Much Better
04. Leaving For Japan
05. I’m Conscious
06. Don’t Follow Me
07. Heart of Hearts
08. Took A Long Time
09. Creep Out of Bed
10. Push On