JME announces Grime MC release date, shares tour details

Grime MC will finally see the light of day on 29 November.

JME has taken to YouTube to announce a series of live dates and signings throughout November and December in support of long-awaited new album Grime MC. The video opens with JME showing the album to the camera, before writing a series of dates and venues on a chalkboard. As Fact highlight, he video also feature two new tracks from the album: Nang, featuring Skepta and You Watch Me.

According to a tweet from HMV, Grime MC will be officially released on 29 November. Skepta, JME’s brother and fellow Boy Better Know member has also confirmed the release on Instagram. Skepta has captioned his most recent post: “NEW #Jme ALBUM 2019 – LINK IN MY BIO #GrimeMC” – see the original post below.

Grime MC will mark JME’s first release since Integrity>, which featured on our top 100 albums of the decade list, and follows a series of teasers and cinema screenings earlier this year.

Grime MC live:

29 November – Banquet Records
30 November – Rough Trade East
1 December – HMV Glasgow
2 December – HMV Liverpool
3 December – HMV Manchester
4 December – Bear Tree – Sheffield
5 December – HMV Birmingham Vault