Jehnny Beth announces solo album To Love Is To Live, shares new single Flower

Listen to the new track from Jehnny Beth’s debut album.

Jehnny Beth has officially announced her debut solo album. Titled To Live Is To Love, the album is due for release on 8 May via Caroline Records.

The new record was recorded in Los Angeles, London and Paris, and features production from Atticus Ross as well as producers Flood and Johnny Hostile. IDLES‘ Joe Talbot, The xx’s Romy Madley Croft and actor Cillian Murphy also feature on the album.

“If you like Savages, you’ll like this record,” Beth commented in a recent interview with Mary Ann Hobbs on BBC 6 Radio: “[But] it’s a bit more eclectic, and a bit of a rollercoaster.” She added: “I’ve never been more proud of something in my life. It was a battle; it’s taken two and a half years…it’s been quite the journey”

Today, Beth also shared the second track from the album, entitled Flower, which follows her Peaky Blinders tie-in single I’m The Man. Listen to the new track in the player above.

Revisit our joint interview with Jehnny Beth and Joe Talbot here.

For upcoming tour dates click here. Check out the artwork and tracklist for To Live Is To Love below.

Jehhny Beth To Love Is to Live

1. I Am
2. Innocence
3. Flower
4. We Will Sin Together
5. A Place Above featuring Cillian Murphy
6. I’m The Man
7. The Rooms
8. Heroine
9. How Could You featuring Joe Talbot
10. French Countryside
11. Human