Sea Change Festival announces 2020 line-up

© Alex De Mora
Penny Rimbaud © Alex De Mora

The event has added more artists to the programme.

Sea Change Festival has confirmed Yann Tiersen for two concerts and Melt Yourself Down as Friday night headliners. Other newly announced acts include Ethiopian jazz artist Hailu Mergia, H Hawkline, Aoife Nessa Frances, Daniel O’Sullivan, caroline, The Golden Dregs and Folly Group. Elsewhere, Shirley Collins will be in conversation and performing live with the Lodestar band, and Crass’ Penny Rimbaud will lead a talk on a new stage as part of Journey to Nutopia – a conceptual country founded by John Lennon and Yoko Ono.

Previously announced acts include Jeremy Deller, Aldous Harding, Squid, Dry Cleaning and more.

Sea Change will take place on 22-24 May at Devon’s Dartington Hall Estate. Head to the festival’s site for tickets, and revisit our feature with Penny Rimbaud.