Daniel Avery surprise releases new album Love + Light

Daniel Avery
© Vincent Arbele

Daniel Avery’s new album was made during lockdown.

Daniel Avery has surprise-released his third album, Love + Light. Arriving via Phantasy, the new record serves as the follow up to Avery’s recent collaboration with Alessandro Cortini, Illusion of Time.

Avery recorded Love + Light during lockdown and made the decision to release the record as soon as it was completed. Speaking about the album, Avery said: “This record has been a real positive force of energy in my life, to the point where it almost formed itself in front of me. In that same spirit, I wanted to share it with you now, as soon as it was finished. As I started to collect the pieces together, it was apparent that the album would be split into two distinct halves but halves that were inexorably tied together. One could not have existed without the other. Music has always been a source of personal strength for me yet I remain fascinated by the power it can possess of its own volition. Releasing the record in this way, just a couple of weeks after the final note had fallen, felt like a decision made by an outside force yet one I agreed with entirely. Stay safe, friends and I’ll see you on the other side soon”

Check out the album’s artwork and tracklist below. Listen to Love + Light here.

1. London Island
2. Dusting For Smoke
3. Dream Distortion
4. Katana
5. Darlinnn
6. Depth Wish
7. Searing Light, Forward Motion
8. Infinite Future
After The Fire
 Into The Arms Of Stillness
11. Fuzzwar
Pure Life
13. A Story In E5
One More Morning