Nick Cave, Little Simz, Mica Levi, J Hus and Dave nominated for Ivor Novello awards

© Jack Bridgland
Little Simz © Jack Bridgland

The Ivor Novello nominees for 2020 have been announced.

A host of Crack Magazine cover stars feature in the list of nominees for this year’s round of Ivor Novello awards, including Little Simz, J Hus and Dave. Nick Cave’s Ghosteen is included in the shortlist for Best Album, along with Little Simz’s LP Grey Area. Dave’s single Black and J Hus’ track Must Be are both nominated for Best Contemporary Song.

Futhermore, Mica Levi’s soundtrack for Alejandro Landes’ film Monos appears on the list for Best Original Film Score. Stormzy’s track Crown, co-written by MJ Cole and Jimmy Napes, is nominated for Best Song Musically and Lyrically.

Check out the full list of nominees here, and read J Hus’ landmark cover story.


View this post on Instagram


my brother @yardmanflo & I nominated for @ivorsacademy for best album! Crazy scenes. Very happy rn 😆💃🏿

A post shared by simz (@littlesimz) on