Avalon Emerson announces DJ Kicks mix, shares new single

The 72nd DJ Kicks mix lands on 18 September.

Avalon Emerson has mixed the latest instalment of !K7’s DJ Kicks franchise. Due for release on 18 September, Emerson’s contribution to the series arrives as part of DJ Kicks’ ongoing celebration of 25 years of mixes.

Emerson’s 70-minute mix will feature a batch of new music from the DJ and producer, including a cover of The Magnetic Fields’ Long Forgotten Fairytale. Speaking about the forthcoming release, Emerson said: “I wanted it to be representative of how I sound in the club while incorporating new original music. I thought of it as a good opportunity to summarize the last few years of DJing for me and share my original productions, covers and remixes.”

Alongside the announcement, Emerson has shared new single Wastelands & Oases. Listen to that in the player above and check out the album’s tracklist and artwork below.


1. Avalon Emerson – Long Forgotten Fairytale
2. Avalon Emerson – Wastelands & Oases
3. Butterfly – Tranceonic
4. Waveform – Breakers in Space (DAT Remix)
5. Avalon Emerson – Rotting Hills
6. Anthony Acid – Doe Doe Doe
7. Little Mike – Dirty Pusher Man
8. DJ Sense – Finest
9. General Midi – The Future
10. Oni Ayhun – OAR004-A
11. Oklou – Just Level 5 Cause It’s Cute
12. Oceanic – Yellow Cone
13. Smith & Hack – Ultra Range Process
14. Soundstream – 3rd Movement
15. The Dirtbombs – Shari Vari (Avalon Emerson’s cybernedit)
16. !!! – Hello? Is This Thing On? (Thomas N’ Eric’s Rub And Tug Throwdown)
17. Avalon Emerson – Poodle Power
18. Lady B – Cruising Around Motor City
19. Regular Citizen – Ultramarine Dew
20. Austra – Anywayz (Avalon Emerson 14th Life Version)