Jam City to release new album Pillowland this week

Jam City Twitter

Jam City’s back after a five-year hiatus.

The producer has announced his third full-length, entitled Pillowland. It follows on from his sophomore LP – 2015’s Dream a Garden – and his acclaimed debut Classical Curves, which Crack Magazine ranked as one of the top 100 albums of the 2010s.

Pillowland was created from a period of “doubt, pain, confusion and change”. According to his Bandcamp page, the LP explores “those starry fantasies which are promised but never fulfilled; the glistening, celluloid fantasies of a life filled with glamour, meaning and purpose that hover permanently on our ever-shrinking horizon”. Listen to the new single Cartwheel below.

In January, Jack Latham announced his Twitter was hacked. To prove his identity, he shared various offcuts and edits. He also stated that new music would arrive this year, including a Charli XCX collaboration, which, at the time, had the working title I’m Done. The title doesn’t appear on the newly unveiled tracklist for Pillowland.

Scroll down for the artwork and tracklist. You can pre-order the release via Bandcamp.


1. Pillowland
2. Sweetjoy
3. Cartwheel
4. Actor
5. They Eat the Young
6. Baby Desert Nobody
7. Climb Back Down
8. Cruel Joke
9. I Don’t Wanna Dream About It Anymore
10. Cherry