Darkside reunite for new album, drop lead single Liberty Bell

© Jed DeMoss

New album Spiral follows up 2013’s Psychic and is slated for release in 2021.

Nicolás Jaar and Dave Harrington are reviving their collaborative project Darkside with a new album titled Spiral. The album is scheduled for release on Matador Records next spring. It features work written between 2018, when they quietly reunited, and late 2019. Spiral is their first full-length LP since Psychic, which released in 2013.

Further details surrounding the new album, such as an official release date and tracklist, are yet to be announced. However, the lead single from the project, Liberty Bell, is out now. Listen below.

Earlier this year the pair released an archival live album titled PSYCHIC LIVE JULY 17 2014

Revisit Darkside’s Crack Magazine cover story.