Joe Armon-Jones launches new label Aquarii with single Pray

© Fabrice Bourgelle

The new song features Black Midi’s Morgan Simpson and Nubiyan Twist’s Luke Wynter.

Joe Armon-Jones has launched a new label called Aquarii Records. In a press statement, Armon-Jones describes Aquarii as, “a home for the music that is around me; somewhere it can live and somewhere it can flourish.”

Aquarii’s inaugural release comes from London-based keyboardist, producer and Ezra Collective member Armon-Jones himself. Entitled Pray, the new solo single features Black Midi‘s Morgan Simpson on drums and Nubiyan Twist‘s Luke Wynter on bass. Listen to Pray below or pre-order the 10″ vinyl edition (complete with vinyl-only B-side track Nothing Move) here. The vinyl edition is scheduled for release on 2 August.

The new label will house all of Armon-Jones’ solo work and collaborative releases going forward, with joint projects with the likes of Fatima, Mala and Hak Baker expected to land via the imprint later this year. Previously, he’s released on labels such as Brownswood Recordings and YAM Records.

Revisit Armon-Jones’ Sunday Mix below.