Ricardo Villalobos, Honey Dijon and more announced for Neopop Festival 2022

The Portuguese event will stage its 15th edition next August.

Portugal’s Neopop Festival has unveiled the first names locked in for next summer’s edition. Neopop will return to the coastal city of Viana do Castelo from 10 to 13 August with the likes of Honey Dijon, Ricardo Villalobos, Hessle Audio and The Blessed Madonna in tow. Loco Dice, Amelie Lens, Anastasia Kristensen, Paula Temple, Dr Rubinstein, FJAAK and more have also been confirmed in the festival’s first wave of artist announcements. 

Neopop will unveil the rest of its 2022 line-up and further event details in the coming months. The festival was due to celebrate its milestone anniversary back in 2020. However, due to the pandemic Neopop will mark the occasion at next year’s event.

Head to the festival’s website for tickets, and revisit our review of Neopop 2019 here.