Leon Vynehall next up for fabric presents mix series

© Frank Lebon

The Rare, Forever artist is behind the next fabric presents compilation.

Leon Vynehall has mixed the latest instalment of fabric’s mix series. fabric presents Leon Vynehall is slated for release on 25 March. The mix was unveiled today (25 January) alongside a new single from Vynehall himself, entitled Sugar Slip (The Lick). Listen below.

Speaking on the compilation, Vynehall said: “The output of fabric’s label holds a special place for me. During my teens into early twenties the musical landscape I was exposed to broadened, and my taste diversified greatly; going to shows, making music, and swapping new finds with friends. fabric had a huge part to play in shaping what I heard and was exposed to via their mix and compilation series.”

Continuing, Vynehall added that the aim for his own entry – which features music by the likes of Ehua, Skee Mask, Mosca and Commodo – was to create something dynamic with a “cohesive sonic narrative running through it with the club in mind.” 

“I feel incredibly lucky to be putting forward my take on something that helped to shape how I approach what I do when I DJ,” he added.

Vynehall will celebrate the new offering at the London venue on 8 April. For first time, he’ll play live and DJ over the course of the night. POiSON ANNA, and James Massiah are billed as support for the live show, with a line-up of yet-to-be-announced club acts also in store.

Check out the release artwork and tracklist below.

01. Leon Vynehall – Climb Into The Cistern ft. Wesley Joseph
02. Zebrablood – Whatcomesup96
03. Newworldaquarium – Star Power
04. Lo Jack – Virgin Traff 22
05. Lady Blacktronika – Good Dick
06. Mute – Never
07. Louise Bock – Horologic
08. Or:la – Allaballa (Exclusive)
09. Pole – Überfahrt
10. Gombeen & Doygen – D’Americana
11. Round Four – Found A Way
12. Woo – Wah Bass
13. Mosca – This Branch Is Weak
14. Steevio – Syzygy
15. A2 – Midsummer Misery
16. DJ Deep & Traumer – La Valle La B (La Deep Mix)
17. DB Selective – Dub Train
18. Wax – Switch
19. Hagan – FWD
20. Bubas Produçoes – Padjinha Pt 3
21. A.k.Adrix – FL Studio, Obrigado
22. Skee Mask – Untitled 279 (Exclusive)
23. Avon Blume – South Bermo (Exclusive)
24. Sector Y – Road To World Cup
25. Innersphere aka Shinedoe – Phunk
26. Gaunt – Raw Cartoon (Exclusive)
27. Piero Umiliani (Zalla) – Produzione
28. Commodo – Scabz
29. Leon Vynehall – Sugar Slip (The Lick) (Exclusive)
30. Mala – Misty Winter ft. Crazy D
31. Ehua – Helios (Exclusive)
32. N-ERGY – The Mad 808
33. Ana Roxanne – Suite Pour L’Invisible