SHAPE+ reveals artists for 2022

© Simone Trabucchi aka STILL

The creative European-funded platform has announced its roster of artists for the coming year.

For 2022, the SHAPE+ cohort includes Catalan musician Marina Herlop, electronic producer NZIRIA, Lisbon-based duo 7777 の天使 and audiovisual artist Wojciech Rusin.

Other artists featured on this year’s roster are experimental musician Ale Hop, Athens-based artist and vocalist Evita Manji, multi-disciplinary creative Bella Báguena and ABADIR – who also forms one half of 0NB. See the full list of artists here.

The SHAPE+ project builds on the platform’s previous iterations with a focus this year on residencies and greener forms of travel where possible. SHAPE+ is comprised of 13 festivals in Europe, including CTM Festival, Unsound and Terraforma Festival, and focuses on supporting innovative music and audiovisual arts.

In addition to the initial 39 SHAPE+ 2022 artists, there will be a second wave of names added to the roster. These will be local artists involved in the residencies throughout the coming year.

Listen back to Marina Herlop’s Sunday Mix below.

Revisit our SHAPE Platform and video takeover from earlier this year.

SHAPE+ 2022 artists

7777 の天使 (PT)
Aho Ssan (FR)
Ale Hop (DE)
Ale sandra S (PL/SE)
Bella Báguena (ES)
Biliana Voutchkova (BG)
Bryozone (UA)
Evita Manji (GR)
Felisha Ledesma (US/DE)
Forces (FI)
Frédéric D. Oberland & Irena Z. Tomažin (FR/SI)
Heta Bilaletdin (FI)
Isabella Forciniti (AT)
Katarina Gryvul (UA)
Luis Pestana (PT)
Marina Herlop (ES)
Maryana Klochko (UA)
m.a.t.a.d.a.t.a. (LV)
Mihalis Shammas (CY)
Oï Les Ox (FR)
Passepartout Duo (IT)
Perila (RU/DE)
Pisitakun (TH/PT)
Qow (EG/CZ)
Rehab Hazgui (TN)
Roxane Méta er (BE/FR)
Stefanie Egedy (BR/DE)
Thea Soti (HU/SRB/FR)
Tony Elieh (LB/DE)
Ursula Sereghy (CZ)
Vanligt Folk (SE)
Vica Pacheco (MX/BE)
Wojciech Rusin (PL)
Yara Mekawei (EG/DE)
Zbigniew Chojnacki (PL)