Bristol’s T4T releases debut compilation

T4T album compilation cover
Artwork by Bagda?! and George Avill

The release features contributions from Sarahsson, Hollow Walt, Dear Laika and more.

Out today (31 March) to coincide with Trans Day of Visibility, T4T has released their debut compilation. The Bristol-based charity events series was launched a year ago today by George Avill and focuses on platforming trans+ and gender diverse creatives as well as raising funds for gender-affirming healthcare.

The T4T compilation features an opening track from Sarahsson – who recently soundtracked Acne Studios’ Fall/Winter 2023 showcase and released her debut album The Horgenaith last year via Illegal Data. There’s also tracks from Dear Laika, Freddie Lewis, RED and Hollow Walt – the solo moniker of Porridge Radio‘s Sam Yardley. The album also includes debut tracks from musicians such as Rowyn Judd and Erin Russell.

T4T will host an album launch at Strange Brew in Bristol this evening with performances from artists and musicians involved in the release. All profits from the release will go gender affirming healthcare crowdfunders.

Listen to Sarahsson’s contribution below and head to T4T’s Bandcamp to support the release.