SHAPE+ announces roster of artists for 2023/2024

© Shelter Press

The next edition of the innovative music and audiovisual art programme runs from 15 July until 14 July 2024.

SHAPE+ has announced the full list of artists selected for the coming year. The 45-strong cohort includes French sound-design artist Félicia Atkinson, experimental musician and sound artist Nexcyia and Brussels-based DJ ojoo (fka OJOO GYAL).

The second year of SHAPE+ – which follows on from and builds on the programme’s previous iteration SHAPE Platform – continues with a focus on collaborative residencies and one-off performances. Other artists on the roster, which was selected via open call and a curatorial selection, are Paris-based trio NZE NZE, experimental ambient musician Cucina Povera and Príncipe Discos-affiliated musician Xexa. See the full list of artists for 2023/2024 here.

SHAPE+ is a Creative European-supported platform run by 15 European festivals and arts organisations in 15 different countries including Unsound, Mutant Radio, CTM Festival, Terraforma and Construction Festival.

SHAPE+ 2023/2024 artists:

Alto Fuero (FR)
Amina Hocine (SE)
Anna Fišere (LV)
Anthea Caddy (AU/DE)
bela (KR/DE)
Bintang Manira Manik (ID/NL)
Bridget Ferrill (DE)
Candela Capitan (ES)
Cassius Lambert (SE)
Cucina Povera (FI)
Félicia Atkinson (FR)
Francesca Mariano (IT)
Heinali (UA)
Iztok Koren (SI)
John Object (UA)
Juba (UK/DE)
Koruth (CZ)
Zylberberg (DE)
Manja Ristić (SRB/HR)
Martyna Basta (PL)
Max Eilbacher (US/DE)
Maxime Denuc (BE)
Maya Shenfeld (IL/DE)
Morita Vargas (AR/NL)
Nemerov (HU)
Nexcyia (US/FR/UK)
Nicola Ratti (IT)
Nikolaienko (UA)
oldyungmayn (EG/DE)
Ojoo Gyal (MAR/BE)
Paul Gründorfer (AT)
Petra Hermanova (CZ/DE)
Rita Silva (PT/NL)
Robert Schwarz (AT)
Sabiwa (TW/DE)
Sara Persico (IT/DE)
Sébastien Forrester (FR)
Tahereh Nourani (IRN/AT)
Triglav (HU)
Zesknel (GE)

Revisit our SHAPE Platform and video takeover from last year.