Autechre, Aunty Rayzor and Slauson Malone 1 announced for Rewire 2024

© Michelle Isinbaeva

Autechre, Iceboy Violet, Slauson Malone 1 and more will perform at The Netherlands festival in April next year.

Rewire has announced the first artists for its 13th edition. The festival will run from 4 to 7 April 2024 and take place across various cultural venues in The Hague. Amongst the first wave of acts there’s recent Crack Magazine cover star Oneohtrix Point Never, who will perform with Freeka Tek on visuals. SVBKVLT’s 33EMYBW and visual artist Joey Holder will bring their new collaborative A/V show to the festival and Nick León is set to team up with designer and visual artist Ezra Miller for a world premiere of their audiovisual collaboration.

Elsewhere, Autechre, Amor Muere, Jenny Hval, HiTech, Brìghde Chaimbeul, Aunty Rayzor and Gazelle Twin join the bill. Additionally, Rainy Miller and Space Afrika are set to present the world debut performance of their forthcoming collaborative work A Grisaille Wedding and Lila Tirando a Violeta and Sin Maldita will perform live together for the first time. There will also be a focus programme on Annea Lockwood, who will present works on all the festival days including her pieces Piano Burning and Tête​-​à​-​tête, a rare performance with the MAZE Ensemble and a set from Yarn/Wire who will perform a recent quartet composition by Lockwood.

The Rewire programme will also include a series of talks, screenings, installations and workshops. Head to Rewire’s website for tickets and further information on its 2024 edition.

Listen to Amor Muere’s Sunday Mix below.

Read our review of Rewire 2023.