Overmono, PJ Harvey and Denzel Curry announced for Flow Festival 2024

© Steve Gullick

The Helsinki festival just shared the first wave of artists confirmed for its 20th anniversary edition, taking place from 9-11 August.

The likes of PJ Harvey – making a festival debut – Pulp and Fred again.. have been announced, alongside XL Recordings mainstays Overmono and The SmileDenzel Curry, Jessie Ware, Kenya Grace, Herrensauna and Joalin were among the other acts unveiled today (22 November). The Smile – comprised of Radiohead’s Thom Yorke and Johnny Greenwood, and drummer Tom Skinner – recently announced a new album entitled Wall of Eyes, out in January via the London-based label.

The festival’s 20th anniversary gathering will take place from 9-11 August at the Suvilahti power plant area in the Finnish capital. Away from the music, Flow will present a programme of art installations alongside extensive dining offerings.

Head to the Flow Festival website to see the full line-up and revisit our report from the event’s 2023 edition. Read the PJ Harvey cover story.