Erika de Casier announces new album Still, featuring Shygirl, Blood Orange and They Hate Change

© Colin Solal Cardo

The new record from the 4AD signee drops on 21 February, with lead single Lucky out now.

Still will be de Casier‘s third studio album following her 2019 release Essentials and 2021’s Sensational, which was followed up with a remix project the following year. The 14-track release features a slew of guests including Shygirl, They Hate Change and Blood Orange, marking the first time de Casier’s has produced other voices.

Today (10 January), the Copenhagen-based artist teased the album with the release of lead track Lucky alongside its accompanying music video, directed by Jesse May Fisher. The video is titled me walking on the beach as homage to viral YouTube videos from the early noughties, a press note explains.

The new album also featured a host of new producers and collaborators, such as Nick León, Jonathan Jull Ludvigsen, Carl Emil Johansen, Niels Kirk, Christian Rhode Lindinger, Kirsten Nyhus Janssen and Tobias Sachse, alongside prior de Casier collaborator, N.

Still lands on 21 February. Listen back to de Casier’s Sunday Mix below.