DJ Earl

It’s been a great year for footwork. Alongside touring the globe, the Teklife collective’s releases have showcased different shades of the genre (see Taso’s recent, high-octane mixtape and Manny’s sensual Tek Files Vol.2) while high profile albums from RP Boo and Jlin have stretched its sonic potential.

DJ Earl, one of the youngest members of the movement, is behind the new Crack mix. Making hyperactive transitions between footwork, hip-hop and jungle, the mix features material from Teklife members such as DJ Rashad, Taso and DJ Taye as well as comrades like Fracture, Machinedrum, Om Unit and Addison Groove.


1 AM – DJ Rashad x DJ Earl x Freshmoon

Wrist VIP – DJ Earl

Mystery VIP – DJ Earl

Ya Hott – DJ Rashad x Taso

Spirit Work – Om Unit

Bend On Over – Taso

Quantiz – DJ Earl x Heavee

Make A Livin VIP – DJ Earl

Autofac RMX – DJ Earl

Luv Ta Luv Ya – Fracture x DJ Monita

Earthquake – DJ Manny

OCB – DJ Earl

Molly – DJ Earl

Laid Bakk – DJ Earl

Gold XX – DJ Taye

Control Ya – DJ Earl x DJ Manny x DJ Taye

Listening Experience – Sirr Tmo x DJ Earl

DNB Spaceout – DJ Tre

Orbit 4000 – DJ Earl

Aaaaaaah – DJ Earl x MoonDocToR

Acid Claps – Fracture – DJ Spinn x Taso

Open The Door – DJ Earl

That Love – DJ Taye x Tripletrain x DJ Manny

Bound VIP – Machinedrum

Bostich VIP – DJ Spinn x Gant-Man

Lock Your Doors – DJ Earl