Battles announce new album

La Di Da Di will be released on Warp this September

Battles have announced a brand new album and shared album artwork that keeps in tradition with a foodie theme – last release, 2011’s Gloss Drop, had all sorts of weirdo ice-cream dribbled all over it, while this one is distinctly centred around the most important meal of the day: breakfast.

This announcement comes after the unveiling of a world tour – one of the stops is October’s Simple Things.

La Di Da Di will be released on Warp on 18 September.

See the track listing and check out the artwork below.


01. The Yabba
02. Dot Net
03. FF Bada
04. Summer Simmer
05. Cacio e Pepe
06. Non-Violence
07. Dot Com
08. Tyne Wear
09. Tricentennial
10. Megatouch
11. Flora > Fauna
12. Luu Le